Dark Shadows Design – Something To Remember From 1966

I find fascinating that the premiere of the great Gothic soap opera, Dark Shadows, was on June 27, 1966. Episode 1 opened with the 666 satanic number date. Coincidence?

In addition to vampires, Dark Shadows featured werewolves, ghosts, zombies, man-made monsters, witches, warlocks, time travel (both into the past and into the future), and a parallel dark universe.

I don’t watch TV any more for obvious reasons. I threw that device many years ago knowing that I would not regret it. Networks do not have any longer the talent to produce shows such as Dark Shadows. Not even supernatural shows such as Charmed and Buffy have the psychological plots of vampiric stories and characters that lead to good films.

To memorialize my golden years of television, I made my original version of Dark Shadows knowing my design talent was influenced by good television. The apparel print in high-resolution  vector format can be ordered in this section.

Don’t Forget To Visit Our Design Collection
CLICK THE RED LINK TO GO AND FIND WHAT FITS YOUR NEEDS
Thanks For Your Support

Leave a comment