Posada Normal Font For Cover Books – Old Mexican Typography

As a professional designer, I was taking a closer look at the Mexican typography created by Jose Guadalupe Posada. The genius of his work is in every detail. When the typeface was enlarged I noticed also that his font for books was also made with subtle bone shapes to be consistent with their skull illustrations.

Knowing that I decided to learn more about the Posada alphabet and started to recreate each letter, as uppercase and small caps at high resolution. The final result is a commercial Truetype font for my portfolio in apparel, advertising and publicity.

Here is the font characters compilation with the elements of Posada’s typographic style from 1900. I might later add the numbers and special characters to the Posada font database. Although a fairly classic standard font I think it falls in the ornamental medial category.

Don’t Forget To Visit Our Design Collection
Click this red link and start your magic journey.
Thanks For Your Support

2 Responses to “Posada Normal Font For Cover Books – Old Mexican Typography”

  1. […] Dark Shadows Collection – Dark Votum Designs « Posada Normal Font For Cover Books – Old Mexican Typography […]

  2. […] typeface is very different from the Posada Normal font that I released recently as it was used for cover book illustrations, but the Mexican style is […]

Leave a comment