The Original Wizard Of Oz Font – 1939 Movie Title Typography

By popular demand, reposting my professional font of Oz called Kansas Rainbow

Dark Shadows Collection - Dark Votum Designs

I was surprised that no one had the idea of recreating the original movie title font of The Wizard of Oz (1939).

So, I went to the library of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences in Hollywood to do some typographic research about this idea. I was pleasantly surprised with some help to find the typographic material of this classical American movie and make my own typeface version of Wizard of Oz.

Here’s the alphabet image I’ve prepared with the final production of the scalable vector font that I call Kansas Rainbow font, putting together the glyphs drawings and class kerning. If you want to license this professional font for your projects or invitations, you can purchase this item with PayPal.

For further details and immediate font delivery, please contact the author – darkvotum at gmail. I recommend you send your inquiry directly to my email address. Thanks.

View original post 20 more words

Leave a Reply

