Original Dark Shadows Font – 1966 Television Series Typography

Dark Shadows is a commercial font revived from the the Gothic soap opera that was presented in ABC network from 1966 to 1971. For some reason, I thought I had designed the font for my collection until a client pointed out that the font trademark of my designs was missing. He was right I designed the t-shirt but not the full typeface characters.

As a trivia note, the symbols of Dark Shadows are many but it is worthy of notice that the first episode was aired on June 27, 1966, following the 666 gothic tradition.

Below is my image alphabet and a first screen shot presentation I’ve prepared should you want to purchase the license of my design font. Contact darkvotum at gmail. Thanks.

Don’t Forget To Visit Our Design Collection
Click this red link and start your magic journey.
Thanks For Your Support

 

Leave a Reply

