Devil’s Psychedelic Tarot Card Design With Peter Max Style

One of my favorite Divination cards in the Tarot deck of cards is The Devil, the number 15th trump. However, for strange reasons I was searching for vivid psychedelic colors and I couldn’t find one that got my interest in the Medieval or European collection.

Based on the demonic symbolism, I decided to make my own minimalist Tarot card of The Devil. This Major Arcana card is derived in part from Eliphas Levi’s Baphomet in his Dogme et Rituel de la Haute Magie (1855). Baphomet is winged and horned, combining human and bestial features.

Now, to put my own style in the card I used the iconic art of Peter Max with my original pop art and color variations. If you have seen Max’s kaleidoscopic posters you’d probably like to have one of his original works too. It still evokes the trippy days of Woodstock and the Summer of Love of the 1960’s.

My high print resolution is available in the Magicians section should you want to own a t-shirt with a cosmic illustration full of spiritual colors. Another treasure t-shirt for your casual wear collection. Impress your modern punk friends!

Don’t Forget To Visit Our Design Collection
Click this red link and start your magic journey.
Thanks For Your Support

Leave a comment